This article is about legacy Automation. New workflows are created in Automation 2.0. You can move eligible legacy workflows with one click. See Migrating legacy Automation workflows to Automation 2.0. To let contacts who are partway through an inactive legacy workflow finish it, see Complete in-flight contacts in that article.
Once you've activated your Workflow, you'll be able to gain some useful insights to help you understand what's happening in it.
The Overview Tab
On the overview tab, you'll be able to make overarching changes to your Workflow and view high level statistics.
1. Active Since - This let's you know the date that your Workflow was activated in Keela by you or a team member.
2. Actions button - Click this button if you would like to change the name or assignee of your workflow, pause it, deactivate or archive it.
3. Total Number of Contacts - This figure tracks how many Contacts have been entered into this workflow since its activation.
4. Contacts in Progress - This figure tracks how many Contacts are currently working their way through the workflow.
5. Completed Contacts - This figure tracks how many Contacts have moved through all stages of the workflow and successfully exited it.
6. Contacts Enrolled - This graph plots the number of Contacts enrolled over time (tracked monthly)
7. Exit Performance - This table displays the total number of Contacts who have exited through each Exit branch of your workflow. Use this to determine which paths your Contacts take most often.
8. Email Performance - If you've added emails as stages to your workflow, you'll be able to view the Email Performance of them here.
9. To-Dos - If you've added To-Dos as a stages to your workflow, you'll be able to view their Due Dates and Statuses here.
The Workflow Tab
You can also monitor your workflow from within the Workflow tab.
Click on any stage to see its statistics and view the Contacts who are currently in that stage
The statistics that you see here will change depending on the type of stage that you click on.
Click on the Exit Stage to view total amount of times a contact has exited/completed an automation workflow.
The Contacts Tab
In the Contacts tab, you'll be able to see a couple of different pages of Contacts:
1. Manually Enrolled Contacts - Contacts who you or a team member have manually entered into this workflow.
2. Active Contacts - Contacts who are currently working their way through the workflow.
3. Completed Contacts - Contacts who have successfully completed the workflow and exited.
Active Contacts
There are a couple of extra actions that you can perform from the Active Contacts page on the Contacts tab.
1. Pause in stage - Allows you to pause the Contact at whatever stage they are currently in. You will need to manually unpause them if you would like them to resume.
2. Unpause and resume sequence - If you've paused a Contact in their current stage, you'll need to click here if you'd like them to resume the sequence.
3. Remove from sequence once - Click here if you would like to manually exit a Contact from this workflow one time. Note that if the Contact meets the entry criteria for this workflow in the future they may be re-added.
4. Exclude from sequence permanently - Click here if you would like to permanently remove this Contact from this workflow permanently.
Settings Tab
You can make different changes to your Workflow from a couple of different tabs in Automations. In this article, we'll check out all of the change that you can make on the Settings tab which should come first.
Email Settings
If you've added "Send Email" Action Stages to your workflow, let Keela know if these emails should be sent to Contacts when their Subscription Status is Unknown.
Tip: Learn more about what this means in our Unknown Subscription Status article.
Click on the Edit icon > Click on the tick boxes to change your Email Settings
Re-enter Workflow
Do you want your Contacts to be able to enter into this workflow multiple times? For example, every time they donate. If so, then toggle this on.
Alternatively, would you like to ensure that a Contact can only be entered into this workflow once? For example, a Welcome Email workflow. If so, keep this toggled off.
Excluded Segment
If you like, you can choose to exclude entire Segments of Contacts from your Workflow. Simply create the Segment in your Contacts section of Keela and then search for it here.
Note: Contacts who are in this Segment will not appear in the below Exclusion List. That list is designed to show you those Contacts who have been manually excluded from this workflow by you or a team member. If you'd like to see the Contacts who are in this Segment, locate it it the Segments tab of Contacts.
Exclusion List (for manual exclusions)
Add Contacts to the Exclusion List
You can also choose to manually exclude Contacts one-by-one by searching for them in this section. This is useful if the Contacts don't have anything specific on their profile that can be used to Segment them out.
Click on the purple Exclude Contacts button > Note: this button will be in the middle of your screen if you haven't excluded any Contacts yet
Type the name of the Contact/s that you would like to exclude in the Search bar > Remember, if they don't appear in the drop-down list you can always search for them > Click Save
Remove Contacts from the Exclusion List
Changed your mind? No worries! You can always remove Contacts from the exclusion list.
Select the Contacts that you would like to remove from the exclusion list > Click Actions > Click Remove from exclusion list